Government spending on restoration of old buildings in cities should be stopped. Instead they should spend the money for housing and road development. Do you agree or disagree?

In many developing nations, government use to cling with the past novelty and try to renovate and restore ancient buildings rather than developing new infrastructure, such as housing and transport. I firmly believe that the authorities should allocate a large portion of the budget in enhancing the transportation system and accommodation. In this fast-paced world, business and communication plays a significant role in improving the financial status of countrymen. To enhance financial growth and become a developed nation, authorities should invest more of its financial budget to building new infrastructure. Additionally, if a government allocates more of its resources to build highways and multi-purpose buildings in urban areas, it can ultimately accommodate a large number of its population into the cities. Furthermore, these newly accommodated individuals can contribute to the national economy by doing businesses and work. Although the restoration needs a lower portion of monetary allocation and limited resources, it will not be beneficial in terms of sustainability. Conversely, the newly build structures, such as multipurpose housing buildings and the transport system can sustain for a longer period of time. However, it requires resources, such as time, labour and an adequate amount of money. This allocation of resources ultimately brings prosperity, by which countrymen and economical growth of a nation. Developed countries, for instance, the USA and Australia allot more of their annual budget in building and developing new infrastructure rather than renovating their ancient-structures. In conclusion, for sustainability and economic growth, authorities should invest more indeveloping transport systems and housing. I firmly believe, that it will be a winning for both nation and its countrymen.