Some believe that modern technology has made people less socially active, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary world, there has been an increasing debate among scholars whether modern technologies have positive impact on our lives or not. Some argue that it has detrimental impact on social interaction and increased isolation, whilst others contend that it has connected the world together and increased our networking. Although both perspectives carry considerable merits, I strongly believe that the modern technology has made our lives easy as it makes communication convenient and networking possible. On one hand, proponents claim that youth are highly engaged with modern technologies, which dramatically decreased their social interaction and isolated them. They prefer using internet, gaming platforms, and mobile phones, which have not only impacted their communication skills but also decreased real connection with their community. For example, young people nowadays are found playing PubG in their mobile, which required significant amount of their time, they rather prefer to be alone playing than spending quality of time with their families. Similarly, popularity of dating sites is the strong evidence of decreasing human interaction because it has become impossible for individuals to meet face-to-face in a social setting. On the other hand, modern technologies have made daily communication convenient and networking accessible. This means the techonology have made physical distance disappear, people are able to connect with eachother regardless of their distance. For example, as an international student myself, I'm able to communicate with my family overseas within matter of few seconds, unlike old traditional times when one had to write letters. Furthermore, it has also made global networking possible because working professionals are able to help their client through video and voice calls. This clearly demonstrates that modern technologies have improved our communication and connection, which is significant for human being as we are social animal. To conclude, despite the valid concern that technologies have negative impact on our human interactions, I remain firmly convinced that they are significant as they have connected us with our communities and made communication more accessible and convenient.