Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication hurts young people's reading and writing skills. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In my opinion, it couldn’t hurt them with their reading or writing skills, but it still can hurt something else instead. When we are using gadgets to communicate or something else, it can bring us some experience, but also it can cause some damage to our vision, attention or physical health. What do I mean? Let’s talk about it in detail. First of all, it can’t hurt our reading or writing skills. In reverse, it became more effective with gadgets. Some people are actually using them to learn, how to talk about their opinion correctly without any problems. Also, people use them to learn languages, school materials that they couldn’t get formerly or just couldn’t understand properly. Also, people usually chat together in some messengers such as Viber, WhatsApp, Telegram and others, so they can chat even faster than earlier, when they just started using them. Second of all, it can damage our communication in real life, hurt our vision, or even make us feel more comfortable in the digital world. I was reading news and discovered that scientists checked human’s psychical heath before and after chatting. Man, who was a challenger in their research, became angry, and couldn’t control his emotions properly, but yelled and cussed. So basically gadgets hurt our emotional stability, and sometimes our vision, attention, caring about others and so on. Overall, usually gadgets help us with chatting or reading in internet, but hurt other factors, and mental health. So what can I say? Don’t use gadgets all the time. Don’t let them take half of your life.