"Fast food companies should be banned from advertising their products. Do you agree or disagree?

More and more people think that junk food companies must be prohibited from promoting their meals. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement, and I believe that companise should not prevented from doing advertising because of the affordability of these meals and the time poverty of people. First of all, I believe that the main reason for the popular use of processed food is a time poverty. In fact, people work long hours up to seven hours per day, so they choose fast food or ready-to-eat meals. Although, fast food appears not to be the healthiest option, people can still make balanced choices by eating it rarely rather than banning its advertisements. Moreover, there are companies that offer options like calories-measured meals. A study published by New York University concluded that workers who preferred to choose ready meals sustained productivity more. Therefore, inhibiting companies from promoting their products could result in employees getting more breaks and lower productivity. In addition, I believe that junk food is affordable, cheaper, and easier to find than fresh, organic ingredients.What I mean is, these foods are prepared and wrapped to stay fresh for long hours. Furthermore, since they are made in a refreshing way that endures the working hours, the majority of people choose them over the regular cooked meals. For example, if a worker has a short break, he will prefer to enjoy his break instead of spending time cooking a meal. As a result, if companies are banned from advertising, people will loose that option. In conclusion, I believe that companies must not be restricted from doing ads because of time poverty and affordability that suit with workers’ lifestyles.