Some People believe that crime is a result of social problems and poverty, while other think that crime is a result of bad company. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is commonly believed by many that, social and financial conditions leads to committing a crime whereas, the others believe that it is the bad influence that results in wrongdoing. Although poverty and the social norms highly tends the person to commit a crime such as theft or bribery for the survival, bad influence can lead to a more dangerous crime such as murder and sexual-harassment. On the one hand, the people with low income or poor financial background are forced to do crimes such as bribery, this helps them survive without starving. It is the situation of such people that force them to do the law breaking activities. For instance, in 2020 a person from kerala has been brutally punished by the public since he stole some food items from a shop. In this case, he stole food just to survive from death. On the other hand, some believe that the undesirable company of people will lead to committing severe crimes. I agree to this statement, because a person in a bad company can get influenced to use illegal substance and under the influence of substance they tend to do crime as big as rape and murder. In conclusion, eventhough the poverty leads a man to commit crime such as theft due to survival instints, the toxic circles can lead to crime under substance abuse, which involves murder.