Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is apositive or a negative development?

Rarely to sSome children spend hours every day on their smartphones. This happens because the smartphone has become vital in every single detail in our life. Actually, it is impossible to see anyone with no phone, and it is also true for children. On the one hand, smartphones have a huge number of positive points. Children nowadays can learn anything or any subject on the phone; also, they can now watch a significant experience and learn great useful things from it. Due to phones, most children now learn critical thinking, and this is a very successful point for using phones. In contrast, it is a great development for children who know how to use phones in the correct way. On the other hand, children now waste most of their time on things that are totally not useful. There are some children who don't even find time for studying, and the main culprit is phones. Due to phones, they miss their future, their dream, and also their life. Regarding social relationships, phones have limited communication, so it is rare to see children playing together or catching up these days, and that is extremely worrying. ​ In my view, I believe that phones are a negative development only for children who use them in a misleading method. Finally, whether phones are a positive or negative invention depends on the way children use their smartphones..