Computers these days can translate all kinds of language with great accuracy. Hence, our children will not need to learn more languages in the future. Do you agree or disagree?

With the Evolution of technology, one can traslate any language to his own mother tongue. Due to this progress, people argue that, children won't need to learn new languages. Admittedly, I totally disagree with this statement, because I believe that language acquisition is vital for personal growth. In the next pargraphs I will share my point of view. Firstly, learning a new dialect changes how children perceive different cultures, it broaden their horizons, and makes them more accepting for others, which ultimately reduces xenophobia and racism. Moreover, a child that learns a new tounge can improve his cognitive abilities, such as problem solving and multitasking, For example, studies show that bilingual children switch between tasks much faster than their monolingual peers. Furthermore, employers prefer multilingual employees, due to the recent globalization. Employees with more than one language have the abilty to communicate with more people to solve and negotiate work more openly. This is particularly valuable for multinational corporations expanding into new international market. In addition, a multilingual personal is able to understand and communicate what technology is not able to translate, for instance jokes and idiomatic expressions. Translating such expressions could never communicate the meaning and the nuances. In conclusion, bilingual individuals can communicate effectively even when technology is unavailable, freeing them from the constant need to have a gadget on hand.