here has been an increase in the number of parents who are choosing to educate their children at home instead of sending them to school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, educating students at home rather than in schools or educational centers become more convenient for many people. While there are both upsides and downsides to this trend, I personally believe the latter outweigh. One upside of homeschooling is that they do not spend their time commuting on the road. Consequently, they have more leisure time to sleep well, relax, and study. Overall, they live a balanced lifestyle. Furthermore, they do not tire or get exhausted, after a long day and tired commuting. Being safe is another important benefit of learning at home. Nowadays, street full of thieves who are a substantial threat to individuals, especially young people who cannot defend themselves. For example, in Japan, most students prefer to study at home, because working parents do not worry about their children. Moreover, they have enough time to spend with their family members, strengthening relationship bonds. However, the major downsides of this shift are often twofold. Reducing interaction with their teens and classmates is one of the important drawbacks. At home, people spend their time on screens and gadgets, affecting their communication skills badly. For example, Japanese children are introverted. They do not have the willingness to interact and spend their time with their peers. As a result, it impacted their problem-solving and teamwork skills, which play a crucial role in life. An equally concerning drawback is the lack of physical activity. People used to live in a sedentary lifestyle, which led to serious health problems such as obesity, muscular problems and mental issues like anxiety. To sum up, although homeschooling entails several advantages, such as saving time and safety, they are not as significant as the disadvantages, which include declining communication and physical activity.