The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the fuel cost. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the best method of solving the world's environmental issues is to rise the fuel cost. As far as I am concerned, I believe that increasing fuel prices can not solve these issues because elevating in fossil fuel price can negatively affect people with lower financial situation, and alternative sources are more expensive than fuel cost. One major factor why the government should not increase fuel cost is the impact on low income citizens. Nowadays, citizens heavily rely on private vehicles to drive to their destinations. When fossil fuel price is increased, many people may not cover the fossil fuel cost. As a result, they will struggle with transportation. Therefore, rising fuel cost contributes to make citizens suffer from covering its cost. Another significant reason why the government should not increase fuel cost is there is no sufficient sources of energy. By increasing fuel energy, the government should to find out an alternative source of energy. For instance, Many people suggest utilizing electric energy rather than fossil fuel. However, to apply electric energy, the government should prepare a new infrastructure. However, this strategy cost too much while using fossil fuel is more affordable. In conclusion, fossil fuel is considered the optimal source of energy, and rising price of fuel can harm citizens are the two reasons why the government should not increase fuel cost when there is no efficient source of energy rather than fossil fuel. Moreover, people with poor financial situation may not cover its cost.