In the future all cars, busses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the rapid growth in the artificial intelligence and its applications, there are lots of new technologies introduced aiming to increase the quality of peoples life by changing their daily routines. One of these technologies is driverless vehicles; these cars operate using a software trained to process the images of the enviroment, and act based on its observations. Nowadays, they are only available in a few locations and only for the taxis or personal cars, but it is predicted that in less than five years, they will be used for all means of transportation such as cars, buses, and trucks. On one hand, there are undeniable advantages for the use of these types of vehicles. As several studies report, most of the road accidents are because of the human error; there are lots of cases where the driver was sleepy or drunk and that led to a tragic accident. This can be solved by drvierless cars. Additionally, these cars are more accurate in following the law, and faster in responding to the situations, which can also increase the safty of the road. There are also benefits for each specefic type of vehicles, for instance, the driveless buses can operate longer than the regular busess, as there is no need to consider a break for a driver. In addition, replacing the trucks that are used in the farms with the diverless ones, will give the farmers the chance to use their time for other responsibilities. On the other hand, using these vehicles will result in loss job for hundreds of people, which can affect the community in negative ways. Also, poorly trained vehicles can put people lives in danger and not only its passengers but also people in the other vehicles and even pedestrians on the street. In conclusion, I personally believe the advantages of well-trained driverless vehicles outweigh its disadvantages. Also, considering programs for the drivers that will lose their jobs can solve the negative impacts of these cars in the community.