Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that in many cities around the world there are constant traffic jams. How true do you think this statement is?

Nowadays, advancements in technologies affected all aspects of people's lives, from the food they eat to the fashion they follow and how they trasnport. Thesedays, having a personal car is affordable more than ever, hence families usually have their own car. While having a personal vehicle can be a comfortable option, it has certain disadvantages for the society. I will elaborate more about the increase in the car ownership and the problems it can cause in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, having a personal vehicle is more comfortable option as it allows the car owners to use it in their own time line rather than aligning themselves with bus or train schedule. For instance, for the families with children, specially when they are in the younger ages, it is much more easier to have their own car, as it can be cleanr and also kids tend to get scared or more emotional when they are surrounded by the crowd. On the other hand, I believe there are certain disadvantages cauced with the increase of car ownership. Having more cars means they generate more pollution due to their activities. Additionally, in big cities with large population, there are always cases of heavy and congested traffic, to the extenet that it affects the time of commuting. People use their cars to reach to their destinations faster, however, traffic jams, specially in big cities, usually cause them houres of delay. To sum up, in my opinion, while the afordable cars made the transportation so much easier, they also caused other problems by having a heavy footprint on earth and also causing traffic jams. I believe using the personal cars can be helpful, however people should use the public transportation such as trains and buses as much as they can, to help having a happier planet but also avoiding congested streets.