Some people think that parents should set strict rules for their children if they want them to succeed in life. Others think that strict rules are not necessary for children to obtain success. Which do you think is better?

Some people believe that parents should set strict rules for their children in order to help them succeed in life. Others think that children do not need many rules to become successful. In my opinion, parents should have a balance between rules and freedom. Children need some rules because they are still young and may make bad decisions. For example, parents can set rules about studying, sleeping early, and respecting others. However, too many strict rules can cause problems. Children may feel stressed and unable to make their own choices. They should have some freedom to learn from their experiences and develop independence. In conclusion, I believe that parents should set important rules, but they should also allow their children some freedom. This balance can help children become responsible and successful in the future.