Some people think that people should be given the right to use freshwater as they like. Others believe governments should tightly control the use of freshwater. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely acknowledged that since access to freshwater is a significant human right, natural resources have to be given a great consideration by governments. While some people believe that it must be a restriction by the government for people to consume freshwater, others feel that freshwater access cannot be limited and everybody can use as much as they want. I firmly agree that given that extremly usage can swiftly eradicate national resources, the government should bring legislative regulations to regulate the use of freshwater. People utilise clean water resources to cover their daily needs and health, therefore increase in their needs leads to excessive consumption rate. If the population has a serious problem to reach clean water, many diseases have developed rapidly. For example, recent studies show that India has not enormous natural reosurce of clean water, so people cannot use them whenever they need then it leads to irreversible health problems. Therefore, ensuring enough freshwater is vital for public health. Nowadays, national resources which are essential for people to continue their lives gain an importance due to climate change. Although allocating the freshwater resources is significant, the government should take account every possibility they may see in the future. Furthermore, supply chains play an important role in public health, as freshwater from unknown or unregulated sources may contain harmful substances, which can lead to serious health problems. For example, in Africa, many people consume water that is not safe to drink, and as a result, they suffer from serious diseases. In conclusion, although governments make countless efforts to supply clean water for public use, greater consideration must be given to how it is consumed by individuals. I firmly maintain that legislative regulations can significantly raise people's awareness.