It is the responsibility of schools to teach children good behavior in addition to providing formal education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is agreed that the role of educational institutions is significant in the growth of the young generation. Many individuals raise questions about whether it's the duty of education centres to provide learning about ethics along with traditional studies. Although I partially agree with this notion, many schools are merely working as business centres rather than knowledge heavens, teaching not only formal schooling, but also etiquette. To begin with, many parents and guardians are working professionals, who spare less time to focus on their kids and to guide them about social life behaviours. Therefore, the main job of training good manners falls upon the schools, where kids spend most of their time. Adolescents interact in many situations during school hours, where they should learn how to respond in a positive way. For instance, pupils face such moments when other classmates misbehave or act in a negative way; teachers are the best role models to influence and guide them on how to respond to these instances. However, educators and trainers cannot do all this alone, without the support of parents. Pupils spend one third of their day in education or training centres to gain knowledge and learn good etiquette; the rest of the time, children are with their parents or guardians. Therefore, it is shared responsibility between the guardians and the teachers to nourish adolescents together in all aspects. For example, a mother or a father can spend some time with kids as role models and demonstrate how to face several difficult situations. In conclusion, the role of schools and instructors in teaching general education with soft skills is undeniable; parents ' input is of equal importance. I would say mutual efforts with a common understanding between both parties are crucial for the better growth of school-going young ones.