Some people believe arts subjects such as literature and music have little importance in schools today. To what extent do you agree with this?

It is believed that arts subjects such as literature and music are not enough important in schools todat. I partially agree with this statement because it is time consuming for kids and distruct from subjects that are more valuable for their future exams and country, whereas state support is art subjects develops a well-rounded personality and creativity. To being with, there are compelling reasons why art subjects have little importance in schools nowadays. Firstly, it is not time-efficient for children to spend time for drawing or learning notes because they do not use it as often as technical subjects in their life. Moreover, focusing on STEM subjects such as physics,math or biology is a way more better to shape the future preferences of major in university. As long as they learn, they can comprehend which career they like to persue and more easier to concentrait for it, which prepare well-qualified workforce. Besides that, since most of the students care about grades, the arduability of it may worsen their mental health which is detrimental and lead to lowering self-esteem and depression. Additionally, there are specialized art schools for kids who are likely to study. Therefore, it is more germain to focus on subjects that are related with science and put focus on future of the student creating long-term plans. However, art subjects are still important for students for some reasons. Drawing, singing and reading a literature can be as a form of healing mentally, to relieve stucked emotions and be as an therapy. So this can positively affect their mental health. Also, art subjects can develope personality of the student. By brodening horizon, they can have more friends, have more versitle conversations and wider enviroment. Additionally, most of the musians or writers found their passion on the school desk. For example, famous british signer and song-writer Adele noticed talent in school and by years of hard work blowed up with her songs 'Hometown Glory' and ' Lovesong '. Consequently, this subjects may not be crutial for future science, but this shapes not only personality, it creates the mood of millions of people, the culture and heals the souls. In conclusion, altough the humanity need to develope and invest to science, but they must not neglect that human being are emotional and their mental health matter and art subjects brings joy and creativity to the world. Moreover, instead of moving from one extreme to another, schools need to maintain balance between science and art subjects by leaving a choice for student to understand their wishes.