The world of work is changing rapidly and people cannot depend on the same job or the same conditions of work for life. Discuss the possible causes for these changes and give your suggestions on how people should prepare for work

As time passed, workplaces continued to change, but nowdays its evolving at a pace that it is becoming tough for people to sustain themselves on their existing jobs or guarantee similar working conditions till retirement. This is the direct consequence of the recent growth in sectors like technology and artifical intelligence, which led to advancements at speeds never experienced before. This essay will dicuss how despite of such developments one can prepare himself for work. To begin, in the last five decades humans have witnessed more technological advancement than all of our previous genrations combined. Leading to roles being created and destroyed all in the span of year's in comparison to the past where even simple jobs continued to exist for genrations. For instance, In late 90s being a telephone operator was a respectfull and well paying career, but with the introduction of automatic systems and smartphone their role simply vanished. Futhermore, recent demostrations of the capablities of artifical intelligence and LLm's has shaken millions of people from their core, by challanging humans in tasks like coding and engineering, which are the top academic choices for many. Therefore, making people fearful of the future because of the lingering possibility of them getting replaced in upcomming years. To address this issue, individuals would have to turn into life long learners which continue to remain flexible and non-constant in this era. Workers would have to adapt with the trends continuously by staying in touch with the new technologies, while governments can copy China's framework by not allowing companies to replace workers with AI. People also need to change their mindset and move towards niche subjects, as general and repetitive tasks would be getting replaced first. Overall, I believe that such changes cannot be avoided, Instead efforts can be made to be a polymath so that even drastic changes leaves one with options. However, government regulations can be used to guarantee basic necessities and support individuals affected, leading to less fear spreading among communities.