There are many things that can motivate people to perform well in their work. These can include the salary, job satisfaction or the chance to help others. What do you feel is the best motivation to do well at work? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In order to increase work performance, there are various factors that can motivate workers to be more productive and effective. Such as a corresponding salary, job satisfaction and a friendly work environment. I strongly believe that job satisfaction is the best motivation to influence work behaviour. To begin with, having a job which matches your expectations is vital. When individuals are passionate about their job, they are easily driven by mental motivation rather than merely working for a paycheck. They find joy and personal meaning in their daily tasks. Consequently, this interest helps them to overcome and reduce the risk of burnout. Instead of just doing the bare minimum, they are likely to take the initiative and consistently produce high-quality work. For example, a qualified joiner who has insisted on making the best quality of cabinets will spend extra time to increase his technique and extra expenses on his tools. This outstanding performance stems from their loving job itself. On the other hand, it is undeniable that a high salary is a strong motivator as it fulfils basic financial needs. However, financial rewards often provide only short-term motivation. Once a comfortable standard of living is achieved, the encouraging effect of money tends to fade away. If people keep staying in a high-pressure working and low fulfilment environment, even a high salary cannot prevent them from becoming negative and ultimately quitting jobs. Therefore, while money can attract people to a job, it is not a crucial factor to prompt and maintain their work behaviours. In conclusion, although a high salary is undeniably necessary to meet basic living standards, job satisfaction plays a sustainable role in promoting a positive work performance. Only a genuine passion for and interest in their jobs will drive employees to consistently perform at their best.