In many countries around the world,rural people are moving to citites so that population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a possitive or a negative development?

Currently, it has been noticed that an increased number of residents move from the countryside to cities in many countries, which has caused the population reduction in rural regions. I personally believe that it is a negative development by and large. Citizens who live in rural areas decide to move to cities for different reasons, which are mainly driven by economic purposes. This is because megacities offer more employment opportunities or education pathways, or there are more chance of open business. Each of them could allow the emplyee get a higher salary or flexibility in working. However, this migration flow may influence the population as well as the local labour market in the countryside. For example, more and more farms and agricultural companies getting hardly to recruited a qualified workers recently, which causes a reduction of products. On the other hand, the tremendous number of migrants leads to many issues in those cities where accepted them. This is because they make the traffic and housing issue more severe, which could cause some problem of social security in the community. For example, housing has become a more severe problem in many megacities as well as other problems such as delayed service in healthcare facilities and long waiting lists for a position in schools. In conclusion, it is a negative development for rural residents moving to cities, because it is unbalanced and unhealthy for the entire social system.