Houses are essential for people. Some argue that governments should offer free houses for people who can not afford to pay for it. Do you agree or disagree with the statement.

Is the government supposed to offer free houses for people in need, it depends on the case or family in need of the house, however in general yes I do agree. At first I will talk about the cases that I support there demands on their land, in Kuwait when you get married you apply for an empty piece of land and after 10 to 20 years you will get it for free then you can build it or sell it or whatever in this situation I have no problems, because you are going to start a family you will also get children which means you need a larger place to fit in with your whole family and live comfortably, in addition to that waiting for a couple of years will actually help you to save money for building your home in the future it will not be cheap. Now for the cases i disagree with are a single individual who is requesting a house to live there alone when he does not need all that space alone, for example a single man wants a land let`s say that he has the money to build it and he does he will be stalling other people in need for a bigger place, because why would 1 man take all that space for him self when he does not require it, he can live happily in an apartment. There is no point in living in a 1000m2 home alone, thats why I disagree in this situation. In conclusion if the person applying fills the requirements he should get a free place to live in, because there is nothing more important than living in good place that fits you and your family. Thats why I agree that everyone should get a housing plot for their families.