Some Countries have implemented mandatory community programs for young people. In these programs, children aged 16 to 18 do charity work, help old people or work with animals. What are some advantages and disadvantages for this for young people?

In some countries, young people aged 16 to 18 undertake volunteer activities, suporting senior citizens, and look after abandoned animals. This have some benefits and drawbacks for young people. In history, people always lived with their whole family, including grandparents and sibling's families. Due to the children who was born in the middle centuries know value of assist others and keeping relationship with the natural world. I believe that advantages outweight disadvantages. Nowadays, for children helping disabilities and eldery people, even working with animals can demonstrate another side of our world. For instance, teenagers often do not realise that someone live in difficult condition. The main benefit of this that they will let know about adults life, moreover, our society developed only with helping each other and union of humanity. If image that young adult meet some issues in life, people from his community will help. Due to it is a life, we always will hope only for each other. Furthermore, a lot of university usually accept student who did charity and helped animals. However, this situation have some drawbacks. First and the main disadvantages that working in charity and care for older adults never pay money for teenagers. It may hear like something wrong but money is singnificant reason for working. Also, as in summer many individual businesses offer jobs for young people, some group of young adults would choose jobs where have oportunity for earning money. Second drawback is that some people do not want to work or earn for live and ask help from charity organization and people. But it only about a healthy people who do not work, some senior citizens really need assist, also animals. In conclusion, programs like that have the huge benefit which outweight disadvantages. For young people get new experience and chat with other volunteers is useful. I am sure that this program should be in every country.