Modern lifestyles are completely different from the way people lived in the past. Some people think the changes have been postitive, while others believe they have been negative. Discuss both these points of view and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that modern lifestyles are more advanced than the past ones. While it is a commonly held belief that these modern developments had a positive impact on new lifestyles. There is also an argument that these changes are negative. This essay will discuss this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, new generations think that modern changes have enhanced the quality of life. In other words, new efficient technology affords comfortable and efficient solutions, in order to enhance the quality of life. In addition, general health has developed and become more sustainable due to new medical technologies and innovations. For instance, the University of Jeddah faced many cancer types with new medical technologies and developments. As a result, many of them became extinct. On the other hand, other people think that current lifestyles lacking of many essential human needs. In other words, due to the civilisation and rapid lifestyles, people started to lose the strong and interactive social connections which are crucial to mental health. Moreover, in the past, social being was simpler and community were more interactive and closer to each other. For example, rural life lets families work together to afford the essential needs such as food and water. In conclusion, despite people having different views, on balance, however, I tend to believe that the current revolution showed a great sample of what humans can achieve, so I think that new changes affected general life aspects positively.