In marriages today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people believe that household expenditure should be shared by both parents equally as with modernisation and advancement in technology, the expenses are rising at an alarming rate. I strongly agree with this prespective of shared responsibility. To begin with, modernisation is one of the most prominent reasons which contribute towards this trend. Advancement in technology is prime reason for an increase in expenses. Electrical equipments such as automatic washing machine, kitchen appliances, air fryer and so on, are not only making life easier but also increasing net monthly expenses of the families. Moreover, maximum number of people prefer comfort for a productive life. Comfort is expensive in nature as it requires some investment and regular maintainance. For example, people prefer to use private cars as their mode of transportation instead of public transportation. Private cars require monthly services as well as daily petrol intake, which is, further, expensive in nature. Therefore, in this materialistic era, both parents should equally contribute to home expenditure to maintain a modern lifestyle. Additionally, females are also earning handsome salaries as more and more companies are providing various opportunities to them. This enables female to break the traditional beliefs of society and allows them to share responsibilties with pride. For instance, each year, China has been reserving 50% of particular job titles for femles only for 5 years. This is leading to overall growth of China's GDP each year. Nevertheless, there is no such rule that only males have the responsibility of household. It is prime duty of females to not only earn but also to share workforce at international level. Hence, home is a place where family lives with love and harmony, and home should be managed with collaboration at emotional as well as financial level. To conclude, it is prime duty of both spouses to take responsibility to earn for a family. I totally agree with this opinion. However, it is a personal choice of each family which is totally acceptable because no one has right to change or rule other people' life and their choices.