Many works used to be done by hand, but nowadays an increasing number of them are done by machines. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

In the 21st century, machineries are superseding the manual efforts of labourers or employers in almost every category of work. This ubiquitous development may be considered as beneficial, yet it also renders demerits which shall be discussed in this essay. To commence with the merits, the most prominent one is money, and the time is immensely saved. Machines are a one-time investment, however, labor has to be paid daily along with numerous bonuses. Mechanical work is rapid and always accurate, except some rare error cases. Further, this allows individuals to accomplish other vital things in life as people can follow their passion or desires because they have enough time and concentration for it. Consequently, machines are admirable not only for individual success but also for a country's welfare. On the other hand, there are numerous drawbacks of this trend, and a major one is that the rate of unemployment is increasing disproportionately. To elaborate on this aspect, employers are no longer recruiting many employees because a maximum percentage of work is done by either robots or machines. Humans with worthy degrees and experiences are still unemployed due to such pathetic conditions. Cases of psychological disorders such as anxiety, depression, and more are surging. For example, in the USA, robots have been used in restaurants as well as in factories for the last two years. This has lowered the employment rate from 90 to 60% within years. Furthermore, the heritage of handwork is vanishing as people are no longer working or allowed to work because machines are dominating. This is a negative development which is contributing to the tedious loss of generational knowledge. To conclude, mechanical work is useful in many ways and can be termed as a beneficial trend, yet it has pessimistic effects on employment rates. However, the importance of manual craft is still glorified to some extent.