Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. in what ways technology has effected the types of relationship people make. Is this a positive or negative development

There is no denying the fact that technology has significantly changed the way people communicate and build relationships. While some people believe that these changes have improved social connections, others argue that they have negatively affected human interaction. This essay will discuss how technology has influenced relationships and explain why I believe this is a largely positive development. One of the main ways technology has affected relationships is by making communication faster and more convenient. This is because people can now interact instantly through social media, messaging applications and video calls regardless of their location. For example, family members living in different countries can maintain close relationships through platforms such as WhatsApp and FaceTime. As a result, people are able to stay connected more easily than in the past. In my opinion, this is generally a positive development because technology allows individuals to create and maintain relationships that would otherwise be difficult to sustain. Furthermore, online platforms enable people to meet others who share similar interests, which can lead to meaningful friendships and professional connections. For instance, many people use online communities and networking websites to build both personal and professional relationships. Therefore, technology has expanded social opportunities for many individuals. In conclusion, technology has changed relationships by making communication easier and allowing people to connect across long distances. Although excessive use of technology can sometimes reduce face-to-face interaction, I believe that its benefits outweigh its drawbacks and that it is a positive development overall.