Some people think men only should take care of the present as well as the future of their families, while other think its not. To what extent do you agree on that?

Creating and maintaining a family is a major responsibility. Some people believe that men should take full responsibility for both the present and future of their families, while others disagree with this idea. In my opinion, I partially agree because men play an important role in planning for the future; however, present family responsibilities should be shared among other family members as well. This essay will explain the reasons for my view. On the one hand, I agree that men should take significant responsibility for securing the future of the family. One important aspect is ensuring financial stability and preparing for future plans. For example, a husband may increase his income by working overtime in order to afford purchasing a new property. In addition, future expenses such as family holidays should be planned by saving a small amount from the monthly salary. Moreover, keeping a reserve budget for unexpected situations is another important responsibility that contributes to family security. On the other hand, I disagree that men alone should manage present family life because wives and older children are also involved in daily responsibilities. For instance, mothers are usually more connected with their children and often spend more time at home than fathers do. Therefore, tasks such as following children’s education, attending school activities, and helping with social issues are commonly shared responsibilities. Furthermore, an older son may also support family duties depending on his age and ability. In conclusion, I believe that daily family responsibilities should be distributed among family members, while men may take a leading role in preparing and planning for the future.