Some people believe that telephone is the greatest invention of the last century. To what extent do you agree?

These days technology in general and telephone in specific are very popular topics. So, some believe that the telephone is the greatest invention of the last century, so naturally there will be others who disagree. This essay will discuss both sides and will draw my personal conclusions On one hand, I see where the people who agree are coming from, telephones are a revolutionary invention that changed millions if not billions of lives on a daily basis. A tiny device can help you talk instantly to someone on the other side of the globe! I don't think anyone is undermining how revolutionary that was at the time, but I believe that the main reason why many are saying it's "The Greatest" ever is not because of its complexity, but simply because of its daily usage. Unlike a lot of other brilliant technologies that I'm sure were extremely helpful on their own field, but they were not within reach or a need for regular folks, at least not to the same extent. So, as a result, many people believe it's the greatest invention. On the other hand, like many people, I tend to disagree, I believe that computers in general and transistors in specific are the greatest invention of the last century. They were like a slippery slope or a domino effect in improving everything that we have today, and I use everthing on the literal sense. From medicine to AI to education and more. I'm not exaggerating when i say humans witnessed more development in the last century than in the last thousand years. Horses were used as the main transportation method for thousands of years with little to no change century after century, and only in the last century we went from riding horses not only to cars or aeroplanes but to space! The computer made the most unprecedented change, in my opinion. In conclusion, after a brief analysis of both points of view, I lean towards the side that disagrees with the idea that telephones are the greatest invention, and I'm more attracted to the idea that computers are the greatest invention of the last century.