Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learining a foriegn language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some intellectuals believe that primary school are the best place to teach kids a foreign language than secondary school. Although teaching adoloscents a different language at a young age can make them forget their native one and risk being culturally distant, it will make them acheive perfection in that particular language by adding it is as an unforgetable skill in their portfolio. Children are having fresh mind to register information and gain knowledge. This is why people may thik it as a perfect age to learn a different language but it may result in these kids forgetting their mother tongue as they allocate most of their time to gain more command over the foreign one upon learning it. Additonally, it can make them fall apart with their community as these foreign languages bring their own cultural influence. For instance, a foreign language contains their literature in it and many children may find it interesting than their own and gets easily influenced. On the other hand, kids who learn a foreign language at a young age achieve fluency in that domain. This would make them a vetern upon becoming adults in comparison to others who started at a later stage. It is said that people never forget a language that they learned in their prime. Therefore, junior school is the best place to teach these kids, and make them remember during their entire lifetime. I believe there are more advantages in making them learn in their prime age. In conclusion, while there may be a slight chance of children becoming aloof from their roots and forgeting their mother tongue, that is the best age to be taught a foreign language as it will make them more skilled and perfect in the future.