Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

These days, a rapidly increasing number of individuals that struggle with health issues are using other medications rather than consulting physicians. Thus, this phenomenon may have side effects in my opinion. In this essay, I will discuss my reasons on why I believe professionals in the medical field should be our number one sources when it comes to our health. There are many reasons that are given to make this claim, one of the reasons is not having enough knowledge about science. To illustrate, medicine is based on scientific information, which forms the pills we take and the plans we follow to get better. Furthermore, if someone who has diabetes is not educated on the negative impacts that wrong treatments has his or her body may suffer from new diseases unless a doctor gives him or her the right instructions. In addition, as the internet is getting smarter than ever, more false information is spreading on normal amounts of specific medications that should be taken daily or weekly. To explain, a patient may take more than two tablets of vitamin C, this may result in stomach problems that give him or her discomfort in that area. Moreover, if a doctor gives that patient the advised amount of vitamin C, he or she might not suffer from stomach issues. Finally, I think all people should go to the hospital in order to get treated. In conclusion, we must ensure action is taken to prevent our health from deteriorating by incorrect ways to heal our bodies. Doctors are a blessing in my opinion because they take my pain away and put a smile on my face.