Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Other believe that some infornation is too important or to valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion

There is an ongoing debate about the access to a wide range of information, with some arguing that information in scientific research, business and the academic world should be accessible as much as the past, while others claim that some information is more valuable to be spread widely. Although access widely to information can bring about positive outcomes for people, it is noticeable that some information can have a negative impact on society. Supporters of access widely to information believe that this availability can contribute significantly to people learning about various subjects such as medical science, history, and different cultures, consequently gaining valuable lessons and detailed information while improving their essential skills, including critical thinking, creativity, communication, and problem-solving. For instance, learning about history and diverse cultural heritages makes people informed about different traditions, which helps them improve their social skills and make progress both personally and socially. This view ultimately can lead to social development by exposing individuals to a wide range of information. However, critics argue that freely access to information can pose a detrimental threat to communities, mainly because some information such as political matters is more security and significant which sharing them widely can give rise to social instability. In addition, information about medical science needs academic education to evaluate them more efficiently and comprehensively. A lack of literacy in such fields can lead to health problems such as drug abuse. As an example, information is related to military must be restricted to general, as the spread of them can face a country various security problems, particularly at war time. Therefore, such information must be banned to public. To sum up, from my perspective, while access widely to information can enable individuals to improve their understanding of various subjects and reinforce their capabilities, this access can pose detrimental consequences, such as information overload, spreading military secrets, and health issues in society. Thus, policymakers should be carefully regulated people’s access to information to prevent from such challenges.