In this technological era, personal information is stored on computers by many companies and organisations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While the modern era has yielded unprecedented technological and social progress, whether the employee's data is protected with company's computers remains a subject of intense debate in the contemporary society. Although, there are numerous advantages of keeping one's information in an organization's system, the numbers of disadvantages cannot be overlooked. I firmly believe that it is better to keep the personal information secured from outer world. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages before explaining why I support the latter perspective. From a positive perspective, one of the most compelling benefits of securing individual's information under the organizarion's administration is that it gets quite accessible for the staff members. There is no need to be worried about losing all of the employee's progressive work. It stays safe in an organizational structure. Additionally, since majority come from diverse background, it helps the management to keep the check and balance of staff members. So, any type of suspicious activity can easily be apprehended. Despite their undeniable benefits, this may give rise to a number of adverse consequences. For instance, keeping the data accessible to the organziation can make the individual concerned vulnerable. The corporate hierarchy can weaponize the candidte by using their personal information against him/her. Another concern is that, the provided data can be stolen and misuse for which one might have to face the consequences. This may ultimately results in candidate's agony. Taking everything into consideration, I hold the firm belief that the sensitive information should solely stay with the staff member and no one should have the access of other's data. As it can be mishandled by the authority. In conclusion, there are multiple advantages of the information stored on computers by organizations. However, one can not overlook the consequences it can bring to the employee resulting in job holder's stress, worries and agony.