Universities should accept equal numbers of males and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely acknowledged that women and men ought to be approved by colleges in same number in every major. This essay completely agrees with this statement. I firmly believe that equality povides more safe and a free-speech environment where students can share their thoughts and ideas without any prejudice, and foster a more equal work environment where every person can have an equal chance to be hired after college life. This essay will elaborate on my position with relevant arguments and examples. The foremost reason to support my view is that sharing ideas and discussions play a crucial role in providing more robust and resilient research in academic life. In an equal environment, people can explain their ideas freely because there is no dominant authority in the group,encouraging people to take more responsibility without any gender or background considerations. For instance, in Western countries, they have an enormous number of Nobel prizes because female researchers can find more opportunities and they can contribute to research. Therefore, equality assists in academic life. Furthermore, another reason to justify my stance is that equality in college life has a great impact on the work environment. Students aim for higher grades and excellent research for a job opportunity after their university life. If there is no equality in the work environment, some gender groups can control the hiring process, and they can push the company toward their preferences. As a result, other gender groups cannot find any chance to be hired by that company. To illustrate, industries such as petroleum and mining tend to hire male workers, as the roles are perceived to demand physical strength. Consequently, female students often struggle to find employment opportunities in these sectors. In conclusion, although it is clear that an equal environment is required in college life, I firmly maintain that it is not only about finding equal opportunities in the hiring process but also about providing more robust research. Therefore, fostering gender equality in academic settings benefits both individuals and society as a whole.