Now a days a growing number of people are trying alternative medicines and treatment instead of visiting the usual doctor. Do you think it is a positive or negative development.

Today an increasing number of individuals are heading towards alternative medical treatment and medicines instead of paying a visit to the usual doctor. I my opinion, I think that its an positive development to our society, some medical issues do not need to by treated by a doctor. Firstly medication does not always have to be the cure to most medical issue. Many medicines that are prescribed by doctors make the problem even worse, and has major side effects that may cause serious health problems to the patient. As a result, their medical condition is getting worse, and they are taking more and more medication that dose more harm than good. Secondly, medication sometimes can be addictive. Patients are drugged with pills that are mostly addictive. They experience a hard time getting off these pills and some individuals keep taking them for the affect of relaxation and pain relief the pills offer. More over, some doctors are profit oriented, all they care about is how to make the patient pay more and more.Sometimes the cure is simple and does not need any pills, x-rays, and vitamins, but they prescribe it for them and charge them more than promised. Also some doctors don't care about the patients health so, they keep druging them with medicine in order for them to come back to the clinic more often. In contrast, I think that awareness is spread over the world and more and more people are trying alternative traditional medicine instead of going to the doctor. Traditional medication is much more effective than modern day medication. In the past every disease had an cure and it was effective without any side effects, nowadays people are heading back to our roots and traditional medicine which provides instant relief. For example, Chinese medicine was Known for its effective healing results, today many are relying heavily on it. In conclusion, I think going back to traditional medication is a positive development in our society. Alternative medicine offers great and safe benefits to our bodies.