Some people think secondary school students and high school students should be allowed to choose academic courses leading to university or practical courses leading to careers such as carpenters. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Giving freedom to students in their career choice is paramountly important. There are a number of arguments among people, that schools should give opportunities to excel in major program of studies according to pupil intrest, such as courses leading to higher studies or vocational program leading to practical knowledge. I totally agree with this statment and in my essay I will give supporting ideas. It should be student's decision to choose academic courses in which they are interested, which will lead to their career goals. For instance, undergraduate studing certain syllabus which are not necessary for their future, like the Math, which will be of no use if their major is nursing. Moreover, in school their shoud be training for students to analyse which courses will be important in their future if they want to major in certain fields. In addition, if a child learns modules in which they are intrested they are able to excel in it and the outcome would be lucrative in the future. For example, if a student finds history boring, then they will try to learn without any intrest as a result, they will struggle in that subject. Instead of that, if they find science intresting they will be curious to learn. Thus, the result would be highly positive. Although learning some subjects are significantly important to improve their horizon. To illustrate, basic Mathematics or a global language such as English should be taught till intermediate level, not that they are forced to learn very advanced. To conclude, I believe giving freedom to choose a course will not only improve their outcome but also it will lead to excellence in suject level expert.