Many students finish high school and wish to continue their studies abroad. Give the advantages of going abroad and of staying home.

The fervour for knowledge has always been a strong motivator. Today, there are many options at hand, from local universities to courses around the world. This availability raises the question, should one stay home, or travel abroad for education? This essay will discuss some of the advantages of both cases. It is beneficial for highschoolers to leave the comfort of their hometowns. Leaving the nest is very beneficial to building their character. It allows them to take responsibility for their everyday life, from sorting bills, to doing their laundry. Moreover, establishing independence would boost their overall confidence. Once they've gotten the hang of how things are in their new environment, a new person would be born within them. Likewise, interacting with different cultures may be very fruitful long-term. For example, learning a new language could later come in handy in their future careers. Not to mention, the newly acquired skill improves the navigation of their foreign environment. That being said, staying home also has many up-sides. Students who choose not to travel end up saving more money to spend on their studies and hobbies rather than utilities for instance. Therefore, It is arguably more cost efficient. Similarly, their familial relationships aren't strained due to distance. They are physically present for all occasions, thus never feeling left out. This feeling of belonging is advantageous to their overall mental well-being. For this reason, they would be able to focus more on their education. In addition, they are more likely to find a job locally, as a result of their current connections. In conclusion, both are desirable experiences. However, the choice is solely based on circumstances and available, expendable resources. The pursuit of knowledge remains admirable whichever path one chooses to walk.