The internet has changed the world and how people live. Many people say that it has created problems for both the indivicual and society. To what extent do you agree?

It is undeniable that the internet has changed the world we live in today. However, everything comes at a price. That being said, I believe its pros outweigh its cons. Therefore, I partially agree. The internet has revolutionised the way we live today. It has undoubtedly brought many benefits to society. Additionally, it has transformed multiple industries, such as education, business and entertainment. For example, education was fully online during COVID-19 epidemic. Which at the time of turmoil, benefitted students and somewhat gave a sense of normalcy. Moreover, it has allowed many people to work from home or operate businesses. This is highlighted in people with disabilities who may not be able to commute daily. What's more, It has made entertainment in multiple forms readily accessible. For instance, streaming services, audiobooks and music. Many individuals spend excessive periods of time on their smart devices. While that may not inherently be a negative thing, it still exposes individuals to multiple risks. Namely, hackers or impersonators. What's more, it has introduced unrealistic beauty standards for women especially. Highly altered images as well as, the increased popularity of plastic surgeries makes females feel more insecure and undesirable. Thereafter, many people would try and find refuge on the internet, where misinformation has spread like a wildfire. It has gotten harder to verify news sources in light of the rise of artificial intelligence. Especially, since everyone, whether qualified or not, now has access to platforms that may affect millions of people. This creates an increasingly vulnerable space for social divisions. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the internet has many disadvantages. Moretheless, I partially agree that it has created problems for individuals and society. That being said, these issues are man-made on the internet. Generally it's positive contributions are far greater than it's negative, it all comes down to awareness and moderation in usage