Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this. What possible solutions can you suggest?

Crime is increasing at a rapid rate throughout the globe, as several criminals commit the offence as soon as they are released from jails. There are a variety of reasons behind this, which will be captivated in the forthcoming paragraphs along with possible solutions comprising conclusion at the end. There are tremendous causes behind the offence committed by the offenders again and again after their release from the jails, the foremost one is associated with the poverty, which stimulates them to do wrong deeds repeatedly even after they are free from the prisons. To cite an example, in developing countries, like India, most of the people reside below the poverty line, which incites them to do crime, as they are not able to fulfil their basic needs; consequently, crime, such as robbery becomes the sole reason behind their bread and butter. There are numerous steps that can be taken to grasp the nettle of this problem, and the most significant support into this context is the higher authorities' funding, which should be given to those public who resides below the poverty line so that they can live from hand to mouth. For instance, Nigeria is one of the developing nations, where most of the people live under the poverty line, and mostly crime is committed by them. If the government provides them with facilities that fulfil their basic needs, like scheme of grocery, then they will be able to feed their family, instead of doing wrong deeds. Hence, the funding from the legislation is necessary. In conclusion, although poverty is the main reason behind the criminal activities that are done by the offenders repeatedly, other reasons should not be neglected, like their habituality of doing crime. Thus, the governments should take adequate actions to overcome this issue.