Some people think that people should follow tradition of society. Others, however, believe that young people should have freedom to behave as an individual. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, opinions are divided on whether maintaining customs is essential for individuals or independence is necessary for young people. Although following some important traditions is beneficial for connecting with others and maintaining cultural identity, from my point of view, being free is equally essential. Granted, one might argue that following our conventional and traditional customs is essential for people. Traditions include our past languages, clothing and foods. It enables people to learn about their history, ancestors and their difficulties. Furthermore, through traditions, people can build strong interaction. For example, participating in some festivals, conventional holidays gives opportunities to share their ideas and knowledge about traditions. Despite these arguments, a sense of freedom is useful for people ’s development. Being independent helps them to be creative, because they can share their ideas without a sense of a fear. Namely, they are not afraid of making mistakes and do not follow some unnecessary traditional structured views. Moreover, people are not dependent to other if they are independent. As a result, making their own decisions about finance, studies and daily responsibilities becomes their own desire. Consequently, they improve useful skills such as making correct decisions, problem-solving and overcoming challenges through hard work. To sum up, while preserving traditions plays a vital role in strengthening social bonds and protecting cultural heritage, I believe that independence is equally important for young people. By making their own decisions and taking responsibility for their actions, they can develop confidence, acquire valuable life skills, and achieve personal growth.