Many people today are choosing to travel to other countries. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, whilst proponents believe that travelling abroad has a positive impact on individuals and society, opponents have a diverse view that immigration has led to the brain drain of youth.I am of the belief that travel abroad has advantages that outweigh the disadvantages to the community. In the beginning, numerous individuals tend to travel to developed countries for purposes related to education or job opportunities. In other words, with the accessibility and availability of smartphones to everyone, a plethora of youth tend to discover the worldwide via social media platforms. Additionally, for improving personal growth and career development for the future. Thus, it can be said that travellers can be exposed to different backgrounds and exchange cultures among socities. Moreover, Travelling can be beneficial for the community through cultural diversity. To illustrate, teenagers tend to travel abroad for academic studies or improve their financial situations. An eminent examples a myriad of developed countries open to scholarship opportunities for young people, and also to immigration in international countries. Hence, exchanging information and acquiring new skills through communication with different countries can enhance the individual's career growth which will benefit the economic development of people. In conclusion, by analyzing the above - mentioned points, it can be reiterated that travel to other countries plays a crucial role in the development of the community through learning different cultures and visiting historical buildings. I believe that travellers can build easily a relationship with others that will definitely enhance on societal development positively.