More and more business as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face-to-face.What is advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communication

Large amount of businesses as well as ordinary people are prefering to communicate using technology over traditional face-to-face meetings. There are plenty of pros of cons of this action. For business representives modern technologies can save the time and also defeat the problem of distance, however in personal life chatting can not replace real life meeting. On one hand, today's communication technologies such as Zoom or Skype became beneficial tool for business people. The reason is that they can negotiate and meet with partners in any time and any condition, without transporting and spending time for preparation. Furthermore, it help people in everyday communications, especially for people who work abroad far from family. It makes some people nearer each other. For example, after coronavirus pandemic this trend become usual for business projects to be discussed online and even head of states speak through online translation instead of standing on the tribune of the UN. On the other hand, social communicating nowadays is also appearing online. People, especially youth making friends online on platforms and chatting with them through platforms. By chatting person can not share emotions, show the feeling of love, suffer, happiness. While face to face meeting can open the access not only for emotion sharing but also for doing activites together, which will lead to team building and make relations stronger. For example, psychologists claim that in order to get out of depression, person is recommended to spend time with friends, what's more interesting real life conversation make you feel happier. This means, people who are choosing communication technologies over traditional one can catch the depression or even worth. In conclusion, online technolgies can not totally replace face-to-face conversations, ireespective it creates opportunity for people to shorten the distance, for businesses to save the time and even for head of countries to make distance shorter.