In today's world, people are purchasing more than what they need. Is this a positive or a negative trend? Give your opinion with reasons and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

From last few decades there have been enormous changes in the way of people's lives are affected by purchasing thing more then they need. Recent years have witnessed much discussion revolving around the issue whether is that this happens because of easy availability of everything to the people. Personally, both sides of the issue should be taken into consideration. The reasons for this are manifested in several ways. On the one hand, some people believe that time has changed and easy availability of everything on the time what people want in today's world. It is widely acknowleged that online shopping contributes a huge role in this habit. For example, now a day's if people want something according to their occassion or any event so they can buy anything from online websites and application, in this way people purchase some extra things which are suggested to them by the online websites. It would be probably true to say that easy payments methods are the major reason and it also increases people's craving of purchasing things. as it said people do online shopping but in addition shopkeepers are also having a card swipe machines for make their payment easy. For instance, in every country credit cards are spreading like a air every banks and private loan company are providing easy payments offer to them so which boost people's purchasing habit and manupulate their mindset with cashbacks and rewards points. On the other hand, others favour that this habit reduces people's work life stress in the daily life. Factually valuable argument can be that in this world everybody is facing any kind of stress does not matter people have so much money or not. likewise, some people have a daily fixed routine of online shopping or go to the shopping mall for buy something that does not matter they need that or not. More convincing arguments can be that last year one survey has been done last by national cultural association. so they found that now a days, people have so many insecurities with the other people moreover this happens because of social media, people watch others with some fasinating things then they could not figuredout what they actually need, they do extra purchasing for just posting on social media to show some of their followers. in survey they also showed the ratio which is 80% people buy extra things which they dont want and 20% people purchase according to their need. In conclusion, to my way of thinking having aisen from numerous causes i believe that people should control this habit because of this people's debts are increasing which impacts their life alot and surrounding as well.