The best way to sole the environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel .To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In this modern era, it is undeniable that environmental problems are a major concern for people. Some individuals believe that the solution of environmental problem is to raise the fuel prices. I totally disagree with this notion, and my position is argued further with an explanation. Firstly, fuel is not the only thing disrupting the environment all across the world. To illustrate, there are also other factors such as global warming, deforestation and soil erosion also changing the environment. Thus, fuel prices will only control the pollution factor, but other factors will still damage the environment. For instance, as per a recent report by the Indian Department of Environment, only 20% of environmental problems are caused by pollution and others 80% of problems are caused by other factors. Therefore, increasing the price of fuel will not bring any change in environment. Secondly, by raising the price of fuel, the inflation rate will increase, rather than decrease, the environmental problems because other sectors will also raise the prices of their products to make more profit to buy fuel for their vehicle. To clarify, other factors will surely be influenced by the rise in fuel prices, but still, vehicles will run on the road by covering that cost from their businesses. For example, during the war between the USA and Iran, the consumption of fuel was the same even after the prices of fuel were high. In conclusion, high fuel prices will only bring a high inflation rate and global warming, and deforestation will still have a bad influence on the environment. It is important to think about other factors, and to control the environmental problems.