Parents should encourage their children to spend less time on studying and more time on doing sports and other physical activities. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's society, many people encourage their children to spend less time on their studies and allocate more time to physical exercise. As far as I am concerned, I strongly agree with this argument, and I will detail the reasons below. To begin with, regular physical activity boosts academic performance by improving executive function, memory, and attention span. Moreover, it also improves children's health and concentration. For example, if young people play football or basketball, their health, mood, and emotional intelligence will be better, which helps them focus better in class. Additionally, sports help children develop self-discipline and social skills. However, other parents believe that children should concentrate on their studies more than spend time outside doing physical activities. They believe that most of the time should be devoted to studies. Excellence in academics will improve the personality of children in their professional life. A well-educated student is the best way to achieve their goals. Besides, students with higher qualifications and brilliant grades have greater opportunities in their life. For instance, in Japan, business education and educational programs are integrated and applicants achieve high academic results. However, physical activity actually improves academic result in the long run. In conclusion, I strongly believe that parents should encourage children to spend less time studying because while academic success is undeniably important, physical activity is equally essential for their health and overall development.