Some parents think that child care centres provide the best services for children of pre-school age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their kids. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Some parents are of the opinion that care centres provide best services for children of pre-school age over family members, while parents of the working class believe otherwise. Child care centres have the advantage of housing other pre-schoolers and usually children of around a similar age bracket. This is excellent for developing a child's social skills, independence and sense of self. In addition, these child care services probably coach the kids the same material (for child care centres that offer educational priviledges), enhancing early cognitive and verbal development. Futhermore, child care centres enable the parent to be more productive at the workplace, knowing their child is not neglected, or at the very least occupied constructively. The working parents who prefer family members such as grandparents perharps perceive that it is relatively safer to have the child at home and within the eyesight of trusted guardians. Moreover, in the home, special and adequate attention can be paid to a child's needs as well as his character development. Early conditioning & assimilation of family values, virtues and qualities can be impacted while at home, and the chances of a toddler picking up distasteful qualities from his peers is largely reduced. In my perspective, however, child care centres take the medal. Family members are usually generally alike and share the same principle /ideologies. They are likely to influence the mind of a young child with bias and prejudice, as opposed to learning outside of the home and observing unfamiliar encounters. Finally, child care centres give children a head start in adapting to an educational /social setting which is usually the most difficult period for both pre-school kids and their parents.