Some people believe that social media has a negative impact on individual's lives and society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the issue of social media has become matter of debate. some people believe that social media has negative imbact. in my opinion i fully agree with this idea. in this assay i will explain the reason way. on the other hand people may argue that social media has positive imact has some merit. this is because they think it bring people closer by making them share their daily activty and constant conection with others such as family and friends. as result that can lead to better social commencation. therefore this point of view can not be fully ignored. but on other hand i believe the negative imapact in more concern. and the main reason is that people mostly depend on it and forget that they have to meet other and commencuate and we can see that clearly in teenagers. for instance my sister she is 15 and she can not order food by herself due to social anxiety. whitch strongly support my opinion. in conclusion, although there are some arguments on both sides. i believe that the social media has much more negative impact than posative. mainly due to the social isolation. therefore, my view remain firm on this matter.