Some people think that high school students should be taught how to use money as it is an important life skill. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that as part of upbringing kids it is necessary to teach them critical skill on how to spend the money. I believe it is a necessary skill because it helps them understand the value of money and start saving since their schooling. It is crucial teaching teenagers how to spend their pocket money only on the things that are necessary for them. Parents at home and teachers at school should make children understand how difficult it is to earn the money so that they will see money is not a simple cashflow that comes directly into their pockets. For instance, In Japan, tenth grade students are given fake $20 cash after they worked for 2hrs cleaning, packing meals and asked to purchase sufficient food for a family of two from a pilot setup store in their school, which had them used their intuition to think what is really needed and how important money plays a role to feed a family. Another advantage when kids are taught how money should be used to help them understand about savings. Asking an adult to save from their pocket money for a future purchase helps them understand how much to keep aside and how much to spend. In future when as they are growing, they will not think of spending everything they have and understand that they have to save some in order to purchase an item they need in the future. In conclusion, as some people believe to teach growing adults about spending money in a mindful way is a significant skill. It helps kids to understand how much hardwork an individual does to earn money and learn to use them for their own needs. Moreover, it helps them gain the knowledge on savings to fulfil their own needs in future.