The internet has made possible for everybody to read anything online for free. This will make it unnecessary to pay for printed materials such as books or newspapers in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The internet has made every aspect of our life much easier. Nowadays, any digital materials, such as eBooks, news, and magazines are accessible through the internet without the need to pay for the physical one. I firmly agree that due to the easy reach to online resources, everyone will be able to find their suitable topics, and the replacement of physical materials is considered to be beneficial for the environment. First, algorithm plays a vital role on the internet and adjust the topics we read about. For instance, the search engine analyzes your areas of interests and displays the suitable materials that are convenient for you. Moreover, the gathered data based on your search make the reading process accessible and free of charge, and that would not be available in the printed version. Second, the internet helps the environment in reducing the constant use of papers with the digital resources that keep our community protected. For example, with the great invention of internet, many studies show that individuals who tend to read online instead of using physical books are more likely to have full awareness about how crucial it is to protect the environment. In conclusion, I believe that reading from physical materials are considered to be a unique experience, but with the use of internet, the digitalized reading process has changed the old notion of obtaining books to read from. Furthermore, this paradigm shift has a noticeable impact on our environment, which contributes to protecting it from the constant use of papers.