Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that individuals learn a different language only when they want to work or move to another country, while others argue that there are many reasons for this development. In my viewpoint, apart from traveling, learning a foreign language can also help you connect with people from different backgrounds. On the one hand, learning a foreign language is extremely helpful when moving to another country. This is because it allows an individual to communicate and convey their thoughts and ideas effortlessly to other people. Moreover, being fluent in a foreign language is essential when working abroad because it allows you to interact with people effectively and understand their point of views. Furthermore, in many nations, fluency in their native language is a necessary requirement for some job postions. For example, many healthcare jobs in European countries require good command on english language as their policy. On the other hand, the above mentioned reasons are not the only reasons people learn a new language. Some individuals learn a new language to connect with people from different cultures around the world. Secondly, having a good command on global language such as english helps individuals get better access to knowledge and education. For instance, most of the content on the social media and internet is available in the english language. Therefore, a good understanding of english language can help people around the world to gain knowledge through the internet. To sum it up, although learning a foreign language is helpful during traveling or working abroad, it also helps people around the world to connect with each other and acquire knowledge.