noise pollution is increasing day by day and it is affecting other people’s lives. What are the causes of this problem and what are the solutions that can be taken to solve this problem?

In this modern era, the noise pollution has become a topic of considerable debate. Noises are increasing at an alarming rate. There are numerous reasons for this situation, along with some solution to mitigate this problem, which shall be discussed in this essay. To begin with, there are compelling reasons why noise pollution is increasing in this modern society. Firstly, traffic is a prime reason, as traffic congestion not only surges the noises of unwanted horns, but it also affects the quality of transportation services for the local people. Overpopulation leads to more private and public transportation on the roads. Consequently, unwanted horns, car exhausts, and many more things combine to increase the level of noise pollution in the society. Moreover, lack of rules and regulation allow people to use DJs even at nights, which mostly disturb common people. Such practise is a second prime reasons for an increase in the noise pollution. Rise in noise pollution particularly affects the older population. This trend could cause serious ear damage, headache, poor sleep patterns, and even palpitation and anxiety to the heart patients. Also, constant noise could make people feel irritated, which further can significantly affect the overall performances of the workers. On the other hand, there are numerous methods to solve this problem. Firstly, government should impose a rule that extreme noises like DJ and other are not permitted after 9 p.m. at night. This would encourage people to respect each other's privacy. Moreover, traffic police should perform their duties to avoid traffic congestion. This can lead to easier flow of traffic with no horns and honking. Nevertheless, the schools and the parents should teach their children to avoid making extra noises. As a result, a well-mannered society would develop, which can mitigate this problem easily. To conclude, traffic congestion and lack of rules and regulation from regimes are two basic reasons for an increase in the noise pollution. However, government should make laws and target the traffic police on the roads to decrease the level of noise pollution.