Noise pollution is increasing day by day and it is affecting other people’s lives. What are the causes of this problem and what are the solutions that can be taken to solve this problem?

in this modern era, noise pollution has become a topic of considerable debate. The rapid modernization and an increase in traffic congestion are the primary causes of this problem. However, by enforcing stricter rules and regulation, along with general education, this issue can be effectively addressed. To begin with, there are compelling reasons why the noise pollution is increasing at an alarming rate. Firstly, number of vehicles on the roads are increasing because nowadays people are preferring to become more independent as compared to past. This eventually leads to traffic and its congestion. Traffic congestion causes unnecessary honking which further contributes towards the noise pollution. Moreover, the lack of necessary rules and regulation on the use of loudspeakers and DJs is another important reason contributing towards noise. This not only disturbs the local by producing unwanted noises, but this also affects the overall productivity of people. Additionally, this issue has significant effects on the lives of the people. Constant loud noises could cause serious hearing loss, headaches, irritability and sometimes heart palpitation, especially among cardiac patients. Apart from this, noises act as distraction at the workplace which ultimately reduce concentration level and employees' productivity. On the other hand, there are numerous solutions to mitigate this problem. One effective way to tackle this problem is that government should reinforce stricter rules and regulations on the use of loudspeakers and DJs, so that local people can manage their productivity in noise-free environment. Another practical solution would be to impose traffic police on the roads. Officers could easily manage the flow of traffic in the hectic hours. Nevertheless, the schools and the parents together should encourage their children to create less noises. Consequently, a well-mannered society would develop with better concentration abilities and greater productivity. To conclude, the traffic congestion and the lack of strict regime are important causes of the noise pollution. However, collective efforts from the school and the parents along with the government strictness can significantly help to solve this problem.