Many parents today put pressure on their children to achieve great marks at school. Give the reasons why parents do this and do you think that this is a positive or negative development.

In the Contemporary era, Parents have an excessive pressure on their children to be the most successful individual at school. I partially agree with that tendency That have placed an intensive expectation on child. This essay will give the reasons why parents do this along with those positive and negative ideas that support my point of view. On the one hand, there are common reasons responsible for such intense pressure. One primary reason that social comparison. This plays a vital role in society where parents feel judged based on their children’s achievements which require motivating them for high marks and performance. Second, fathers and mothers often believe that developing discipline in their academic path usually is a key to secure a top qualified job and earning a massive money. In addition, some fathers expecting his son and daughter will accomplish what they couldn’t do and now see their children as a chance to achieve those long-held aspirations. Accordingly, the privileges of that pressure are sometimes the children become more resilient and determined. However, on the other hand, excessive pressure can harm the brain and erode trust. For example, a recent scientific study found that the mental health issues and the persistent anxiety linked to parental expectations. Moreover, when the success defined by grades the creativity will reduce and affect the Quilty of the work which is equally important for a fulfilling life. In conclusion, It clear to see that constant pressure can be productive or lead to harmful situation. Therefore I believe that parents should focus on enjoyment of learning and supporting their academic development.